Conductors' Academy 2021/22 (Foto: Frederic Meyer)

You decide: Who Will Win the Conductors' Academy?

In the closing concert, each individual candidate conducts a piece and can demonstrate the skills he or she has learned. And you, dear audience, will choose the audience winner.

The voting is over. Zofia Kiniorska has won the Audience Award. More

So that interested young conductors from all over the world, acquaintances and relatives of the academy members and all Paavo fans in general can be present live, the closing concert will also be broadcast via livestream.

Join Paavo Järvi and watch the Academy participants at work with the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich.

Because you, dear audience, will choose the audience winner after the closing concert. The audience prize is CHF 1'000, sponsored by the Freundeskreis Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich.

Supported by the Freundeskreis Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich – exclusive project partner
Board and lodging for the academy members supported by Ruth Burkhalter

April 2022
Sat 09. Apr

Abschlusskonzert Conductors’ Academy

Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Paavo Järvi Music Director, Peter McGuire Violine, Paul Handschke Violoncello, Anthony Fournier Dirigent, Aivis Greters Dirigent, Zofia Kiniorska Dirigentin, Liubov Nosova Dirigentin, Yerry Park Dirigentin, Janne Valkeajoki Dirigent, Andrea Thilo Moderation Weber, Dvořák, Bartók, Strauss, Beethoven, Fauré
published: 06.04.2022