Die Akademisten der Conductors' Academy 2022/23 (Foto: Frederic Meyer)

You decide: Who Will Win the Conductors' Academy?

In the closing concert of the Conductors' Academy, each candidate conducts a piece. And you, dear listeners, award the audience prize.

The voting is over. The winner of the audience prize is Mirian Khukhunaishvili. More

Six young conductors from six countries will work together with Paavo Järvi and the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich on very different pieces- which they will then perform in the final concert. So that interested young conductors from all over the world, friends and relatives of the academy members and all Paavo fans can be there live, this concert (just like the master classes) will be broadcast via livestream.

Look directly over Paavo Järvi's shoulder, experience the Academy participants at work up close - and decide!

Directly after the concert on 18 November, you as an audience member can help decide who receives the audience prize. The prize is CHF 1,000, sponsored by the Freundeskreis Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich.

In addition, our music director will invite a participant to the Pärnu Music Festival with the Paavo Järvi Scholarship.

Here you can find an overview of all participants:

Supported by the Freundeskreis Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich – exclusive project partner
Board and lodging for the academy members supported by Ruth Burkhalter

November 2022
Fri 18. Nov

Conductors' Academy – Abschlusskonzert

Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Paavo Järvi Music Director, Matthias Rácz Fagott, Jaehyuck Choi Dirigent, Mirian Khukhunaishvili Dirigent, Eleni Kotsmanidou Dirigentin, Mauro Mariani Dirigent, Sasha Yankevych Dirigent, Agata Zając Dirigentin, Andrea Thilo Moderation Strauss (Sohn), Weber, Schumann
published: 17.11.2022