Tugan Sokhiev & Haochen Zhang

Tugan Sokhiev & Haochen Zhang

Tugan Sokhiev (Foto: Patrice Nin)

Tugan Sokhiev & Haochen Zhang

Wed 11. Dec 2024 18.45 Kleine Tonhalle
Wed 11. Dec 2024 19.30 Grosse Tonhalle
Thu 12. Dec 2024 18.30 Kleine Tonhalle
Thu 12. Dec 2024 19.30 Grosse Tonhalle
Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich
Tugan Sokhiev Conductor
Haochen Zhang Klavier
Richard Strauss «Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche» op. 28
Franz Liszt Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 Es-Dur S 124
Pause Richard Strauss «Tod und Verklärung» op. 24
«Tanz der sieben Schleier» aus der Oper «Salome»


12. Dec 2024, 18.30 Uhr
Kleine Tonhalle
mit Studierenden der ZHdK

Prices CHF 125 / 100 / 75 / 55 / 30
Organizer Tonhalle-Gesellschaft Zürich AG
Playlist Strauss und Liszt

He studied with Gary Graffman, with whom Lang Lang and Yuja Wang have already honed their craft, won the renowned Van Cliburn Competition and then embarked on an international career that is now taking him to Zurich for the first time. Here, the Chinese pianist Haochen Zhang will play the first piano concerto by Franz Liszt, a composer with whom he has long been involved – not only highly virtuosic, but also deeply sensitive. The work will be conducted by Tugan Sokhiev, who is also making his debut with us and who also presents himself as a specialist for the works of Richard Strauss.

Translated with DeepL.com