Paavo Järvi & Anna Vinnitskaya

Paavo Järvi & Anna Vinnitskaya

Anna Vinnitskaya (Foto: Marco Broggreve)

Paavo Järvi & Anna Vinnitskaya

Thu 30. Jan 2025 18.30 Grosse Tonhalle
Fri 31. Jan 2025 19.00 Konzertfoyer
Fri 31. Jan 2025 19.30 Grosse Tonhalle
Sat 01. Feb 2025 18.30 Grosse Tonhalle
Sun 02. Feb 2025 16.30 Konzertfoyer
Sun 02. Feb 2025 17.00 Grosse Tonhalle
Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich
Paavo Järvi Music Director
Anna Vinnitskaya Klavier
Robert Schumann Klavierkonzert a-Moll op. 54
Pause Dmitri Schostakowitsch Sinfonie Nr. 10 e-Moll op. 93


02. Feb 2025, 16.30 Uhr

Prices CHF 170 / 135 / 110 / 85 / 40
Playlist Schumann und Schostakowitsch

When Anna Vinnitskaya sits down behind the piano, critics rave about her virtuosity, her furious energy and her sound. When the pianist herself talks about music, it's about something else; she reveals, for example, that she often thinks about a painting or a story while playing. In this sense, Robert Schumann's piano concerto is probably a particularly inspiring work for her: hardly any other composer has blurred the boundaries between music and poetry, between composing and writing, so imaginatively. With Shostakovich, on the other hand, it is the boundaries between life and work that are blurred – especially in his Symphony No. 10. It is the second that Paavo Järvi has conducted this season; and one of the saddest that this composer has created.

Translated with DeepL.com